Need more information?

Top Leaderboard

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Church Announces 8 New Temple Presidents

Hello again, everyone! In an article posted earlier today, the Church News noted that 8 new temple presidents had been called to begin their service later this year. This brings the number of currently-operating temples getting a new president in 2018 to 24, and it slims down my list of those that might to 32 additional temples that are currently operating, and the 6 that may be dedicated within the next 15 months or so. An updated version of that list follows below.

So as not to disturb the flow of that list, I will end now as I always do. That does it for this post. Any and all comments are, as always, welcome and appreciated. Thank you for the privilege of your time. Until my next post, I wish each one of you all the best and pray that the Lord will bless you all in everything you do.

New presidents have been called for the following temples:
1.      Manaus Brazil
2.      Boise Idaho
3.      Denver Colorado
4.      The Hague Netherlands
5.      Oquirrh Mountain Utah
6.      Helsinki Finland
7.      The Gila Valley Arizona
8.      Brigham City Utah
9.      Stockholm Sweden
10.  Palmyra New York
11.  Accra Ghana
12.  Papeete Tahiti
13.  Sao Paulo Brazil
14.  San Jose Costa Rica
15.  Albuquerque New Mexico
16.  Provo City Center
17.  Recife Brazil
18.  Cardston Alberta
19.  Payson Utah
20.  Porto Alegre Brazil
21.  Brisbane Australia
22.  Kansas City Missouri
23.  Oaxaca Mexico
24.  Regina Saskatchewan

The first presidents will likely be announced for the following new temples:
1.      Concepcion Chile
2.      Barranquilla Colombia
3.      Rome Italy
4.      Kinshasa DR Congo
5.      Fortaleza Brazil
6.      Port-au-Prince Haiti

New presidents may also be announced for the following temples:
1.      Atlanta Georgia
2.      Billings Montana
3.      Boston Massachusetts
4.      Bountiful Utah
5.      Buenos Aires Argentina
6.      Cebu City Philippines
7.      Colonia Juarez Chihuahua Mexico
8.      Cordoba Argentina
9.      Draper Utah
10.  Fukuoka Japan
11.  Guatemala City Guatemala
12.  Helsinki Finland
13.  Hermosillo Sonora Mexico
14.  Houston Texas
15.  Indianapolis Indiana
16.  Laie Hawaii
17.  Las Vegas Nevada
18.  Manti Utah
19.  Montevideo Uruguay
20.  Monticello Utah
21.  Redlands California
22.  Sacramento California
23.  St. Louis Missouri
24.  Sydney Australia
25.  Taipei Taiwan
26.  Tegucigalpa Honduras
27.  Tijuana Mexico
28.  Trujillo Peru
29.  Vancouver British Columbia
30.  Veracruz Mexico
31.  Villahermosa Mexico
32.  Washington D. C. Temple (Note: The Church may opt to wait on calling a new president for this temple until 2020 when it is rededicated)